What does a healthy Iftar look like?

On 02 April 2022 by Droobi

Picture4.jpg

Now that you have an understanding of the order you eat your food, let’s take into account how much you should be eating. 

 

For people with diabetes, pairing your carbohydrates with protein and fiber-rich vegetables will give you energy while keeping your blood sugar levels steady for the rest of the night. For sweets, you should allow yourself to enjoy your favorite cultural dessert, whether that’s katayef, knafeh, but just make sure you’re checking your portion size! 

 

So how much is too much? 

 

We have developed a healthy plate to use as a guideline when you break your fast. 

 

Here’s what it looks like as per guideline Vs. Real example

Picture5.jpg
Picture6.png
  • At least half of your plate should be filled with non-starchy vegetables, like green salad and roasted vegetables.  Not only will they fill you up, but stock you up with healthy fiber to promote healthy digestion and help to raise insulin levels at a lower rate after meals.

  • A quarter of your plate should be filled with protein of choice, whether that’s grilled chicken, salmon, lean cuts of beef or lamb. Consider the healthy way of cooking

  • A quarter of your plate can then be filled with your starch or sugar of choice. Try natural starches as they contain complex carbohydrate chains which make you feel full longer and reduce blood sugar level in blood  such as baked potato, rice, quinoa, just to name a few examples. 

  • On one side, you can have a serving of fruit and dairy or light dessert.

مقال متميز

كيف يكون طبق الإفطار الصحي في رمضان؟

في 02 أبريل 2022 دروبي

Picture4.jpg

بعد أن تعرفت أكثر على الترتيب الصحي لتناول  وجباتك ستحدث الآن عن كميات الوجبات وكيف يكون شكل الطبق الصحي 

بالنسبة للأشخاص المصابين بالسكري، يمكنهم الاستمتاع بتناول القطايف والكنافة والحلويات الأخرى الشائعة في رمضان ، ولكن الأمر المهم هو معرفة التحكم بالكميات حتى لا يؤثر تناول الكميات الزائدة على ارتفاع مستويات السكر في الدم 

 

اذا ما هي الكميات التي يمكن ان نعتبرها كثيرة او زائده عن الحاجه؟ 


إليك الطريقة الصحيحة لكيفية تقسيم الطبق الصحي:
 

Picture5.jpg
Picture7.png
  • نصف الطبق عبارة عن خضروات غير نشوية، مثل السلطة الخضراء والخضروات المطبوخة على البخار.  سيساعدك الخضار على ملء معدتك و الاحساس بالشبع  لفترات طويلة بالإضافة الى أنه غني بالألياف التي ستحسن من عملية الهضم وإبطاء عملية ارتفاع السكر في الدم 

  • ربع الطبق سيكون للنشويات و يفضل اختيار المصادر الطبيعية لأنها تحتوي على النشويات المعقدة التي تساعد على الاحساس بالشبع لفترة أطول وتقلل من ارتفاع مستوى السكر في الدم مثل البطاطا والأرز والكينوا 

  • ربع الطبق الاخير يكون للبروتين  مثل الدجاج، اللحوم، الأسماك، المأكولات البحرية. من المهم جدا طريقة طبخ البروتين والمكونات المستخدمة مثل الزيوت والسمن لان لها تاثير ايضا على معدلات السكر في الجسم  

  • كاختيار جانبي يمكن اضافة ثمرة فاكهة أو أحد مشتقات الألبان أو نوع من انواع الحلويات