How to end Ramadan and transition out?

On 02 April 2022 by Droobi

Picture10.jpg

After a month of restricted eating times, people around the world celebrate with family and lots of indulgent food. It can feel like a big change going from restricted eating times to full food freedom, so we’ve prepared some tips to help you transition out of Ramadan and have an enjoyable Eid that’s balanced with healthy and indulgent food!

 

1. Celebrate your body by listening to it

 After a month of fasting, it is normal to want to reward yourself by indulging in food. Resisting temptation and practicing portion control may be hard to really apply. Keep your indulgent food at the end of a healthy meal, so that you’ll feel full quicker after eating a single portion. 

 

2. Eat mindfully 

Mindful eating has been proving its benefits day after day. It means to eat slowly while focusing on the texture, smell, taste and look of every bite. It involves indulging with all your senses to maximize the joy of eating, leading to greater satisfaction from a smaller quantity of food. Always remind yourself of mindful eating by taking a deep breath before each meal and expressing appreciation for your food. 

 

3. Aim for lighter homemade sweets

With home baked treats, you have more control over what ingredients are being used. You get the flexibility of using healthier alternatives, such as oat flour and applesauce. And don’t leave too many at home, share them with your friends and family to avoid having too much temptation at home!

 

4. Leave the table once you’re done

Buffets present the opportunity to eat way past your capacity. As soon as you finish eating from a buffet, try leaving the table to avoid overeating. Also, there is no harm in politely refusing second servings. These methods are extremely important to ensure you won’t be tempted to overeat, respecting your body’s fullness cues. 

 

5. Walk around the block

Your thoughts might lead you to believe that because it is the Eid holiday, it is okay to not move and exercise. But would you skip your medication because it is Eid time? Probably not. We encourage you to regard physical activity as your healing medication and your shield to medical complications.  Regarding managing your blood sugar levels, regular physical activity with healthy eating can do wonders! 

 

Takeaway

A healthy Eid does not mean restricting yourself from eating any of your favorite indulgent food, it just means enjoying them as part of a balanced healthy lifestyle.

مقال متميز

نصائح لسهولة الانتقال من صيام رمضان إلى عيد فطر صحي وسعيد

في 02 أبريل 2022 دروبي

Picture10.jpg

عادةً ما يكون عيد الفطر وقت بهجة وفرح، ويتميز بوفرة موائد الطعام والمأكولات السكرية وتجمعات العائلة والأهل والأصدقاء.  وبعد شهر من التقيد بتناول الطعام خلال أوقات معينة قد تشعر بأن هناك تغيير كبير مع دخول العيد حيث سيكون بإمكانك تناول الطعام في أي وقت تريد ذلك ، لذلك جهزنا بعض النصائح والارشادات لمساعدتك على الانتقال من شهر رمضان المبارك والاستمتاع بعيد ممتع وصحي مليء بوجبات لذيذة 

احتفل بجسدك من خلال الاستماع إليه
بعد شهر من الصيام ، من الطبيعي أن تكافئ نفسك بالانغماس في الطعام. قد يكون من الصعب حقًا مقاومة إغراءات الطعام والتحكم بتناول كميات معينة . احتفظ بطعامك اللذيذ (الغير صحي) في نهاية الوجبة الصحية ، حتى تشعر بالشبع بشكل أسرع بعد تناول كمية صغيرة منه.

 

كن واعيًا
لا يزال الأكل بوعي يثبت يومًا بعد يوم فوائده. الأكل بوعي هو الأكل ببطء، مع التركيز على قوام ورائحة وطعم وشكل كل قضمة طعام. يتضمن الانغماس بكل حواسك لزيادة متعة تناول الطعام إلى أقصى حد. وبالتالي مع الأكل بوعي، قد تكون الكميات الأصغر مرضية وكافية. ذكّر نفسك دائمًا بالأكل الواعي من خلال اتخاذ نية بينك وبين نفسك، كل صباح وقبل كل وجبة، بأن تأكل بوعي.
 


تناول الحلويات الخفيفة المصنعة في المنزل
سوف تفاجأ إذا عرفت كمية المكونات غير الصحية المستخدمة في الأطعمة التجارية. لذا، من الجيد محاولة تحضير الحلويات الخاصة بك باستخدام كمية أقل من السكر والدهون كما يمكنك استبدال الدقيق الأبيض بدقيق القمح الكامل. قدمهم لضيوفك أو اصحبهم معك كبادرة لطيفة لمضيفيك. وبهذه الطريقة يمكنك تذوق الحلويات المفضلة لديك دون عواقب سلبية مثل ارتفاع نسبة السكر في الدم.
 
اترك الطاولة بمجرد الانتهاء من الأكل
الإفراط في تناول الطعام ليس فقط سببًا لزيادة الوزن بل أيضًا يضعف الصحة. وهذا السلوك شائع في المناسبات التي يتم فيها تقديم أصناف عديدة من الطعام.  بما أن الاعتدال هو مفتاح تناول الطعام بشكل صحي، ننصحك بالاعتذار وترك طاولة الطعام بمجرد الانتهاء من تناول الطعام. كما لا يوجد ضرر في الرفض بأدب لعروض إضافة المزيد من الطعام الى طبقك. هذه الطرق مهمة للغاية لضمان عدم إغرائك وإفراطك في تناول الطعام والحلويات، واحترام إشارات جسمك للشبع.
 
لا تهمل المشي 
قد تدفعك أفكارك إلى الظن أن عطلة العيد هي سبب لعدم القيام بأي نشاط بدني. ولكن هل تعتقد أن العيد هو سبب لعدم تناول الدواء؟ على الاغلب لا. لذا نشجعك على اعتبار النشاط البدني بمثابة دواء الشفاء ودرعك لحماية نفسك من المضاعفات. فيما يتعلق بإدارة مستويات السكر في الدم، يمكن أن يساهم النشاط البدني المنتظم مع الأكل الصحي إلى نتائج عظيمة!

العيد الصحي لا يعني الامتناع عن تناول الطعام اللذيذ، بل على العكس يمكن أن يعني الاستمتاع بشكل أفضل بالطعام مع تجنب التأثير السلبي على الصحة.


دروبي تتمنى لكم عيد فطر سعيد!